RECENT HONEST REVIEWS… 5 Star reviews! Thank you for reviewing us!

Apologies about the layout of this page- We are great at teaching people to drive ( but not so good at   website display)

   
Abigail from Blackpool reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  October 2018

After having a bad experience with driving lessons previously, I am happy to say I found a fantastic instructor with Learndrive. Steve (automatic car) was endlessly patient, calm and supportive. I passed today and I can not thank him enough for his time and experience! Fab sense of humour too! Thanks again ✌️

               
Lawrence from Cheshire reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  October 2018

Had a brilliant experience. I passed first time today. My instructor was Ste. He was really patient and made me feel confident in my driving .

The hazeldene was really good as Well….thank you           (Sorry no photo)

         
Shannel from Southend on Sea reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  October 2018

Passed my test today had Darren which I want to say a big thank you too! He was so calm and everything he said stuck in my head never shouted made me believe that I could do it, would highly recommend the driving school everyone was so nice hotel and food was lovely quick easy great way to pass your test!

     
Tony from Nottingham reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  September 2018
   
Connor from Wakefield reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  September 2018

Had a great time with my instructor Darren. He was so calm and told me and my mum exactly what we needed to do. Would recommend him to anyone thinking of taking the course. One minor for me and three for my mum. Smashed it!!!

 
Joshua from Doncaster reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  September 2018

I booked this crash course on Friday the 31st August and they managed to get me on the course for the following Tuesday, I did 5 hours on the Tuesday and the rest Wednesday and my test and passed it!

Can’t recommend these enough. Super fast turn around and I want to personally thank my instructor Dave who was top notch throughout! He told me right away what it was that I needed to improve and taught me everything I needed to know/do to get through it, such a genuine guy and great driving instructor.

Thanks again! Highly recommend

JAY from Derbyshire reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star -September  2018

From start to finish it has been great. Booking was easy enough, staff are polite on the phone and my instructor Pippa was totally amazing. A great lady to be around and an amazing teacher.

JUSTYNA from Bradford reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  September 2018

Can’t recommend Learndrive Ltd highly enough. If I could give more than five stars I would!

After reading the reviews I have booked myself for an intensive 5 day course. I had Darren as my instructor/coach and what a great job he did! Darren, I honestly cannot fault your teaching. You have made my experience of learning to drive so enjoyable and fun, with great tips and friendly conversation. You were always calm and never go t frustrated whenever I have made a mistake. You were always punctual and made the most of every minute of my lesson, from start to finish. And the results are great as I passed my test the first time WITHOUT ANY FAULTS!!!

To anyone who is at their wits-end with learning to drive or is completely unsure about doing so, I highly recommend Darren and Learndrive 10/10   Thank you so much!

Wonderful review for Learndrive

THOMAS from Edinburgh reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – September 2018
Fantastic company. I had Alan as instructor and passed my test first time with only 3 minors. Can’t fault company or instructor in anyway. Great price for course and accommodation. Good luck all with this company your chances will increase I believe.

   
STEPHEN from Liverpool reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  August 2018

First class course, learnt with Sarah…. she’s a great teacher, would recommend to anybody 👍 well worth the money.

Danielle from Edinburgh reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  August 2018

Done the 2 day course – Alan was a fantastic instructor and I got the pass at the end!…Have highly recommend you..

Shawna from Gloucester reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  August 2018

I wanted to reach out to you to say I absolutely enjoyed your driving course…having Learndrive arrange the accommodations was an added source of encouragement. Every morning while having breakfast I was able to chat with like minded individuals…share our driving stories and learn from them. In addition the woman and gentleman in charge of the hotel were very supportive allowing us to concentrate on the learning and not having to worry about noise, what to eat etc.

Everything you are doing Holly keep it up. You were so supportive and friendly when I first booked the course, I went into the whole experience on a positive note… thank you to all of you!

I PASSED 🙂

BRAD from Leeds  reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  August 2018

I was scammed a couple of years ago with another company and they took my money and didn’t return it. I was super apprehensive before booking but the office and Facebook page reassured me. I booked online and the next day the office called me and told me my test was in two weeks! I was so nervous and excited. I requested Darren as an instructor as I read many good reviews on him. I did the 30 hour 5 day course and it was so worth it.

I started on the Sunday and by Thursday I was driving in my own car as I passed with just one minor! Darren make you feel at ease and is so patient and chilled out! He also is very down to earth.

I would 110% recommend Learndrive and wish I did it sooner.

Thank you Darren and the team!

ADAM from Blackpool reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  July 2018

A big thank you to Darren by helping me pass my driving test today, super chill guy and very helpful. i would recommend to anyone.

JACK  from  North London reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  July 2018
Came up for the 5 day shared course. Had Darren who was immense and I passed first time. Breakfast and dinner at the guesthouse were also great. Would defo recommend.
DIANE from Blackpool reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – June 2018
Sarah has been an excellent instructor. A delightful lady and a very highly recommended instructor.
ASSAK from Accrington reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  June 2018
I loved my experience with Learndrive and my instructor Dave was amazing. I passed first time with only 2 minor faults, I would highly recommend Learndrive to anybody wanting to pass quickly, thank you Learn drive.
CRAIG STEPHENS   reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – May 2018
I was struggling with weekly lessons and couldn’t find a driver I felt comfortable with but Darren from Learndrive was excellent. If you are struggling to find someone who puts you at ease whatever situation I strongly suggest Learndrive.
 
CHRIS DARLING from Edinburgh reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  2018
Doing the 5 day shared tuition, test is tomorrow and I have to deal it’s been well worth the money! I’m at a bank holiday and I sat my theory on day 1 of being here, and they have still managed to book my test for tomorrow!! Dave is an excellent instructor that gets to the point when it’s needed! Would recommend to anyone! Just passed after a 4 day shared tuition course. Dave my instructor was top notch and couldn’t recommend this more! (his passed both his theory and practical test whilst on course)  
STUART from Bradford reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star –  2018
From start to finish a great week. Darren made me feel so at ease behind the wheel I enjoyed every minute. Linda and Albert at the Hazeldene were so welcoming I’ll definitely be back. Even though  I unfortunately failed the test I can’t recommend Learndrive enough (he did not pass this time but he then came back and passed with just 1 minor fault) …. I’ve since got over 3000 miles under my belt thanks to the fantastic tuition and advice given…
JANE from Kirkham reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – April 2018
This company is fab. Both my children, Lauren and Harry passed at the end of their course. Darren the instructor was very friendly, helpful and in the words of my kids “super chilled”. The centre was well organised, helpful with any questions we had and were really informative about the new test format. Absolutely value for money. We have no hesitations in recommending this company. Thank you.
 
GREG reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star 
Excellent company my instructor ‘Steve was very good ‘patient understanding and teaching technique was good I passed my test for automatic if I decide to do manual later will definitely choose this company again plus the accommodation was excellent very good value for money Good job learn drive
Greg Surridge
NEIL reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star 
I passed 1st time with Darren…Excellent instructor always calm and encouraging. I would certainly recommend Learndrive…
VICTORIA reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – April 2018
Well I’ve just completed a 7 day course and I want to leave my feedback. Before I came to Blackpool for my driving course, I was an extremely nervous and anxious driver. I’d had lessons with local instructors but nothing could seem to keep my nerves and anxiety at bay. The lack of routine and the short lessons made my anxiety worse. When I came to learn drive I stayed at the hazeldean hotel and WOW! The moment I walked in they made me feel at home. I suffer with ceoliac disease and they couldn’t have been more helpful, catering to my needs. Then I met my instructor DARREN- what a character – he was the most laid back and relaxed yet thurrer “driving coach” that I’ve ever had or met. He was absolutely spot on and just seemed to know how to calm me down when I got flustered (esp at the start of the week-roundabouts-hey DARREN?!) Today was my final day and unfortunately I didn’t pass, but that’s not down the the lack of support or training, just a fault during a panic, probably due to having a new face in the car. But over all I highly recommend learn drive, I’ve met some amazing people during my stay all doing the learn drive course (also staying at the hotel) and I honestly couldn’t have asked for a more perfect stay, I’ll pass my test eventually , but I can honestly say that this was an experience well worth the money and even without a pass, I’m so happy I made the choice to come away and enjoy this learning experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 
SAMMIE  reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star-April 2018

Thanks to Learndrive and my instructor Steve you did an amazing job. I am so happy with my result cannot recommend enough 

STUART  reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star – April 2018

From start to finish a great week. Darren made me feel so at ease behind the wheel I enjoyed every minute. Linda and Albert at the Hazeldene were so welcoming I’ll definitely be back. Even though I unfortunately failed the test I can’t recommend Learndrive enough. Hopefully see you again soon if I can get time off work for my retest.

                                                                                                                                                                                             HANNAH commented on  Learndrive Ltd –  – April 2018

-Thank you very much, Darren was amazing and patience

Darren highly praised  Hannah  as she started Saturday morning on her seven day course as a total beginner and as cool as anything came back with just five driving faults , great achievement ! What she has learnt in one week would take eight or nine months to get up to test standard . So as you can see it is possible so give us a call and do what Hannah has done

LUCY reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- March 2018 

Did the 30 hour course, Dave was amazing and calm! Passed first time today. Everything is so well organised 

JODIE  reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- March 2018

I booked a two day ten hour course , I had Sarah as my instructor, she was fantastic , straight forward approach I was over the moon I passed .. I can’t thank learn drive enough for such a great experience 

LIAM  reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- March 2018

Did 15 hours with Darren after little driving experience beforehand and passed first time today, would highly recommend Darren, great instructor.

ROBYN  from Blackpool reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- March 2018

My best friend passed with learndrive and she recommended them to me, I’m really glad she did as I passed first time with only a few minor faults and I now feel confident driving my own car.

CARLY reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- February 2018

Thank you very much to everyone from Learndrive for making the process so simple and affordable, and a very special thank you to Steve who took a very nervous and pessimistic driver and within 30 hours had me pass my test on my first try. He was very knowledgeable and patient as well as good company, a requirement I think when sat side by side all day. I honestly couldn’t have had a better experience and will be recommending Learndrive to everyone learning. Thanks again!

CHARLOTTE reviewed Learndrive Ltd – 5 star- February 2018

I can not recommend learn drive more. I passed with Darren who was a patient and knowledgeable instructor. If I had to do it all again, I would chose learndrive in a heartbeat. Thank you Darren, for everything you have done, I know I couldn’t have kept my cool without you!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         LEE from Cornwall;

I have just passed my test with learndrive and I simply cannot praise this company enough. My instructor was Sarah who was faultless, she was direct and no nonsense when necessary but built my confidence massively ready for the dreaded test. I am 44 years old and have had hundreds of lessons and several failed tests over the years. I did the 10 hr course and have never felt better prepared for anything. Thank you Sarah. I stayed at the Hazeldene hotel and Linda and Albert are two of the warmest friendliest people I have met in a long time. The food was excellent the rooms were comfortable and warm, what more do you need. If you are considering an intensive course then look no further. Nothing is guaranteed and they don’t pretend it is but I for one can’t fault them.

RUTH from London;

Thanks so much to George I passed first time on Friday. George was amazing from start to finish. He supported and encouraged me the whole week. Very grateful for all his help. Thanks so much

Ruth from London

REBECCA from Blackpool;

I had a great experience with Learndrive back in October. My instructor Sarah was great. Very straight to the point, told me exactly how it is. I put a lot of pressure on myself to pass, due to being pregnant and other reasons I needed to pass this test! I’m not the most positive person but Sarah managed to push through that and helped me pass my test first time! Which I think shocked us both a little! Thank you Sarah for all the effort you put in. I really appreciate it.

Rebecca from Blackpool

JOSHUA from Liverpool;

I’d like to thank Sarah for her expert driving instructor skills which helped me pass my practical test today…..really helpfully on correcting my faults and explaining things in an easy to understand way which in turn helped me pass my test so thanks again Sarah ……Would strongly recommend this company to anyone who’s thinking of doing the test

Joshua from Liverpool

 

LAURA ;

Absolutely incredible people , Dave my instructor was incredible and passed with him 1st time with just 3 faults!! Highly recommend

Laura

SARAH from Chester; I recently passed my driving test with Steve and he was great after many disappointments in the past and finding driving impossible he helped me to gain my confidence back and was very patient with me so I would definitely recommend learn drive and Steve without a doubt  Thank you for all you’re help  100% would recommend  

Sarah from Chester

CASSIDAY from Woverhampton;
I passed first time last week after doing a five day one to one tuition course. My instructor was George and as others have said about their instructors, I can’t praise him enough. I was a little bit worried because I found out that my test would be in Blackburn and I wouldn’t know the roads. As my instructor said, once you’ve learned how to drive, you can drive anywhere and I totally agree. I only got 4 minors which is pretty good as you’re allowed up to 15. As for the ‘budget’ accommodation which learn drive provided for me at the Hazeldene, it was lovely. Home cooked food every night which was beautiful and a great full English breakfast in the morning or cereal if you wish. Thank you learn drive, can’t thank you enough! I’ve recommended this place to everybody, just one minor fault with the course.. Blackpool is freeeeezing
ZOE from Blackpool;
I did a 7-day course with learndrive last month and was excellent would definitely recommend! Passed first time!! And was over the moon. Had Sarah as my instructor she was very supportive and helped me build my confidence as I was nervous!

Zoe from Blackpool

       

JOANNE From Blackpool;

Cannot thank or recommend Learndrive Ltd enough. Darren did an amazing job teaching a 50 year old woman (who is always right!) with no previous driving experience how to drive. I took a 7 day course but was very poorly all week so didn’t pass first time (totally down to me and not the course). Then took a 2 day one to cover all the changes made to the test in December and passed!! I’m so pleased. If you are thinking of taking lessons look no further. Also recommend their pass agreement. No quibble when booking the 2 day one. Intensive courses may appear expensive but when broken down and you look at what you learn they are actually more economical so don’t wait 50 years like me get stuck in and get them booked!!! Wish I had done it sooner!!! Thanks Darren.

Joanne From Blackpool

 
 Marwa Al Tayeb from London;
I passed with Steve. He’s the best would recommend every one
         

Kirstie from London;

Kirstie says a massive thank you to her instructor for helping her pass.

Passed with learndrive.co.uk

Kirstie from London

   

Gemma from Leeds;

After 3 attempts at driving tests (in Leeds), I decided intensive was probably the best way to go. When it came round to my test on Thursday, I was the least nervous I’ve ever been!! Dave, my instructor was fab and gave me great feedback everytime I drove. Would highly recommend!!

Passed with learndrive.co.uk

Gemma from Leeds

     

DAVE from Millom;

Massive thank you to Dave  for helping me pass my test on Friday. Very relaxed and professional driving course. Thanks again Dave #No.1 Instructor!

Dave from Millom, Cumbria

     

ALEX from Leeds;

Thanks to learndrive and my instructor George I passed my test today, well worth doing an intensive course and George helped me to build confidence while driving The B&B was nice with lovely food, would recommend an intensive course as you only have to worry about driving as everything else is covered

Passed with learndrive.co.uk

Alex from Leeds

     

S.Antonetti from Oxford;

I am very pleased with my experience with Learndrive. I passed thanks to my instructor Darren was very patient and friendly. The owners of the b&b are lovely, the rooms are clean and the food was delicious. I would recommend Learndrive to everyone! Thanks again

S.Antonetti from Oxford

     

J. JOHNSON from Skipton;

Sarah was a brilliant instructor, I passed first time! The accommodation is very affordable and friendly if you decide to stay in Blackpool  – Would definitely recommend Learndrive.co.uk

J. Johnson from Skipton